Erdem Spring 2010 Collection
Last year’s 2010 BFC/Vogue Fashion Fund Award winner – Erdem Spring 2010

Shortlist of eight nominees for the coveted 2011 BFC/Vogue Fashion Fund Award was announced last week by the British Fashion Council. The winning designer will receive a cash prize of £200,000. A panel of judges headed by British Vogue’s Alexandra Shulman will choose a designer in the forthcoming spring.

This year’s nominees include two footwear brands – Charlotte Olympia, who’s colorful killer platforms are every fashionista’s staple, and Nicholas Kirkwood, who’s collaboration list reads like the who-is-who of today’s fashion world – from Rodate to Meedham Kirchhoff. Five womenswear designers – Christopher Kane, Jonathan Saunders, Richard Nicoll, Osman Yousefzada and Peter Pilotto. And a recently resurrected heritage menswear brand – E Tautz.

The 2011 BFC/Vogue Fashion Fund Award hopefuls in pictures:

Footwear: Nicholas Kirkwood

Nicholas Kirkwood For Erdem Spring 2011
Nicholas Kirkwood For Erdem Spring 2011

Footwear: Charlotte Olympia

Charlotte Olympia Spring 2011 Shoes Collection
Charlotte Olympia Spring 2011

Womenswear: Christopher Kane

Christopher Kane Spring 2011 Collection
Christopher Kane Spring 2011

Womenswear: Peter Pilotto

Peter Pilotto Spring 2011 Collection
Peter Pilotto Spring 2011

Womenswear: Osman Yousefzada

Osman Yousefzada Spring 2011 Collection
Osman Yousefzada Spring 2011

Womenswear: Richard Nicoll

Richard Nicoll Spring 2011 Collection
Richard Nicoll Spring 2011

Womenswear: Jonathan Saunders

Jonathan Saunders Spring 2011 Collection
Jonathan Saunders Spring 2011

Menswear: E Tautz

E Tautz Fall 2010 Collection
E Tautz Fall 2010 | Photo: A Continuous Lean

So who do you think should win?

[Runway photos via Style]